Agricultural and Resource Economics

About the Program

Learn More About the Program

The Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics at UC Davis offers graduate training in the economics of agriculture, international development, and the environment and natural resources. Our program is rigorous and demanding, but tempered with humanity.

Degree Type
Departmentally-Based Graduate Program
Degrees Offered
M.S. Plan I
M.S. Plan II
M.S. Plan II / M.B.A. Integrated with Graduate School of Management
Ph.D. Plan B
Lead Dean

College of Agriculture and Environmental Studies

Major Code
GARE

Admissions and Fellowship Information

Admission Deadlines
Priority: Jan 15, 2023
General: Apr 15, 2023
Internal Fellowship Deadlines
Prospective Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2023
Continuing Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2023

Program Contact Information

Primary Program Contacts

Graduate Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator
JoAnna Lewis
jrlewis@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair

Department Chair
Rachael Goodhue
(530) 754-7812 | goodhue@primal.ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair
Katrina Jessoe
(530) 752-6977 | kkjessoe@ucdavis.edu

Additional Contacts

Program Contacts

Advisor: General
Stephen Boucher
Ag & Resource Economics
(530) 752-1527 | srboucher@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Dalia Ghanem
Ag & Resource Economics
(530) 564-5230 | dghanem@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Jens Hilscher
Ag & Resource Economics
jhilscher@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Admissions and Primary Contact
Katrina Jessoe
Ag & Resource Economics
(530) 752-6977 | kkjessoe@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Pierre Merel
Ag & Resource Economics
(530) 752-9897 | merel@primal.ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Richard Sexton
Ag & Resource Economics
(530) 752-4428 | rich@primal.ucdavis.edu