Chemical Engineering

About the Program

Learn More About the Program

Students gain advanced knowledge of chemical engineering theory and its relationship to related engineering processes, including biochemical; biomolecular; biomedical; biotechnology; catalysis, colloid and surface science; computational modeling; environmental; fluid mechanics and rheology; materials processing; nanotechnology; polymers; thin films; process control; process design; separations; transport phenomena; thermodynamics; and modeling. Students graduate with the qualitative and quantitative skills necessary for professional research and teaching in chemical engineering.

Degree Type
Departmentally-Based Graduate Program
Degrees Offered
M.Engr. Plan II
M.S. Plan I
M.S. Plan II
Ph.D. Plan B
Lead Dean

College of Engineering

Major Code
GECH

Admissions and Fellowship Information

Admission Deadlines
General: Jan 15, 2023
Space Available: Jun 1, 2023
Internal Fellowship Deadlines
Prospective Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2023
Continuing Student Fellowship: Jan 15, 2023

Program Contact Information

Primary Program Contacts

Graduate Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator
Ryan Gorsiski
(530) 752-7952 | ragorsiski@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair

Department Chair
Tonya Kuhl
(530) 867-3180 | tlkuhl@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair
Adam Moule
(530) 754-8669 | amoule@ucdavis.edu

Additional Contacts

Program Contacts

Advisor: General
Jennifer Curtis
Chemical Engineering
jscurtis@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Nael El-Farra
Chemical Engineering
(530) 754-6919 | nhelfarra@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Coleman Kronawitter
Chemical Engineering
ckrona@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Ambarish Kulkarni
Chemical Engineering
arkulkarni@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Gregory Miller
Chemical Engineering
(530) 752-7186 | grgmiller@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Admissions and Primary Contact
Adam Moule
Chemical Engineering
(530) 754-8669 | amoule@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Somen Nandi
Chemical Engineering
snandi@ucdavis.edu