Clinical Research

About the Program

Learn More About the Program

Students gain advanced knowledge of clinical and translational research as it applies to the improvement of health. Students graduate with the skills necessary to design, conduct, and analyze translational research studies, and to interpret, apply and disseminate research findings. Applicants must be former or current participants in one of the seven mentored research training programs administered by the Clinical and Translational Science Center: Mentored Clinical Research Training Program, CTSC-T32 Predoctoral Research Training Program, CTSC-K12 Mentored Career Development Program, BIRCWH K12 Program, HHMI-IMBS Program, Stem Cell Training Program, or the Primary Care in Outcomes Research Training program. This is a self-supporting program, and receives no subsidies from the State of California. Tuition is set by the program per unit.

Degree Type
Interdisciplinary Graduate Group
Degrees Offered
M.A.S. (Master of Advanced Study) Plan II
Lead Dean

School of Medicine

Major Code
GCLR

Admissions and Fellowship Information

Admission Deadlines
General: Mar 15, 2022
Space Available: Jun 1, 2022

Program Contact Information

Primary Program Contacts

Graduate Program Coordinator

Program Coordinator
Robyn Fujii Schofield

Program Coordinator
Stacy Hayashi
sahayashi@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Program Chair

Graduate Group Chair
Stephen Henry
sghenry@ucdavis.edu

Additional Contacts

Program Contacts

Advisor: General
James Holmes Jr
Med:Emergency Medicine
(916) 734-1533 | jfholmes@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: General
Oanh Meyer
Med:Neurology
(916) 734-5218 | olmeyer@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Primary Contact
Daniel Nishijima
Med:Emergency Medicine
dnishijima@ucdavis.edu

Advisor: Admissions Only
Julie Schweitzer
Med:Psychiatry & Behav Sci
(916) 703-0450 | jschweitzer@ucdavis.edu